Ali’s Mental Meanderings

wandering, not lost

Guild Wars and WoW

I bought Guild Wars on Saturday. It’s not WoW but then again it doesn’t try to be. A lot of the things that annoyed me about WoW aren’t a problem in GW. To me GW is also a lot harder – you have to rethink strategy a lot more and stop relying on the strength of a lot of others to get you through.

My new Dell arrived safe and sound on Friday and is now running mostly happily with Ubuntu. Need to have a play and see if I can get wireless working happily at uni tomorrow. I’ve moved onto the next level of geek, I have a desktop pc and a notebook which runs linux entirely. Ielenia and Nostariel. Ielenia’s new home is coming soon…

January 29, 2006 - Posted by | games, Guild Wars, Ubuntu

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

