Ali’s Mental Meanderings

wandering, not lost

Impending Upgrade

In the most poetic way possible, the topic of my last post about technology being the source of frustration has happened to me personally over the last week. One of my most frequently used applications has been throwing error messages at me at random for the last week, usually not a huge dilemma but it has been getting on my nerves a little.

So like any logical person would, I went out to seek a solution. Turns out my operating system is outdated again, such as is the way with Open Source applications. I can solve my problem with Gaim and upgrade my operating system at the same time. I have a new project for this week 🙂

I’ve also been finding lots of interesting items in my RSS feeds of which I’ll publish in another post.

October 22, 2007 - Posted by | technology frustration, Ubuntu, upgrade

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

